Posted by: Pat | June 20, 2013

It’s Motor Maid Convention Time Again!

This year we are heading to Bend, OR via CA Pacific Coast Highway 1 … woohoo!  Nancy and I have been planning this trip since March and the day we leave is one week from today!  The routes are all set – printed in case the GPS fails – and hotels booked.  MC has been inspected, serviced and new tires.  Next, wash the motorcycle, pack the side bags – bike cover, raingear (which we will NOT need), wet vest, extra gloves, bungee cords, roadside cleaner,  flashlight, sunscreen and anything else I can fit “just in case”!  Over the weekend, get clothes together which is always a huge pain because I can never decide what to take and I end up taking a lot more … just in case!  You would be surprised how much you can roll and pack in those T-Bags.  Get the box ready to ship to Bend with uniform, parade helmet, clogs and any “extra” clothes I won’t need on the road.

On Wednesday, load the T-Bag on the bike and ship the box.  Thursday morning, with my “angels” on my shoulders, …we’re on the road again!  It will take us 10 days to get to Bend.  A highlight of the trip will be stopping in Bryce Canyon NP to visit with Reen and Al for a couple of days.

I’m going to try and post regularly but no promises!  This time I will be taking an iPad on the trip and I’m still “learning” with it!  Hopefully, it won’t be a problem using the WordPress app.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Airstream Adventures

Where in the World are Alan and Reen?

