Posted by: Pat | June 21, 2013

Getting Ready

Countdown … -6 days! Today is “wash the bike” the day. I spent almost 4 hours cleaning the bike and rearranging the contents of the sidebags. Boy, were they off balance! I had over 10lbs in the left bag and just about 5lbs in the right one. I’m surprised I didn’t feel the weight on cornering! Well, that problem is resolved … They’re equally balanced! It feels good to do a little housekeeping on the bike. The chrome is shining and the whitewalls are white .. ready for our “adventure on the boulevard” to Bend, OR.

20130621-161850.jpg

This year I have a new mascot – a special pink teddy bear. She is special because I gave her to my great-niece Alyssa when she was born 10 years ago and now Alyssa has given “Pinky” back to me to ride along on my many adventures. Thank you, Alyssa, I’ll take good care of Pinky.

20130621-163955.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

Airstream Adventures

Where in the World are Alan and Reen?

